top of page

ZAYN Announces 27-Track Sophomore LP ‘Icarus Falls’ & Drops New Teaser ‘Rainberry’!

The former One Direction crooner is finally spilling the deets about the official follow-up to his 2016 debut Mind of Mine: It’s called Icarus Falls, it comes packed with 27 songs, and it comes out in two weeks on December 14th.

ZAYN‘s been leading up to this announcement for almost a year now, steadily releasing new cuts like “Let Me,” “Entertainer,” “Sour Diesel,” “Too Much,” “Fingers” and the Nicki Minaj-assisted “No Candle No Light.” All six of those tracks will be included on the album along with a seventh song called “Rainberry,” which comes with the pre-order launch today (November 30).

“Rainberry/ Falling down your blood red lips/ Why are you eyes heavy?/ Is there somebody else you miss?/ Tell me what’s going on/ Before I go too far/ Said Rainberry, is there somebody else/ Somebody else now?,” ZAYN menacingly questions above a marching hip-hop beat and slick guitar strut. It’s masterfully produced by his frequent collaborator MakeYouKnowLove and is quite simply lyrical gold.

Packaged together with all the other songs we’ve been given, there’s no doubt in my mind that Icarus Falls will wind up being quite the intriguing start to finish listen.


ZAYN - Rainberry (Lyric Video)

Source via Jon Ali

Recent Posts
bottom of page